A Naked Soul..

Last night, I lost control of myself. 
I let my thoughts lead me to a world I fear. I went along with them, hoping to find answers I long seek. I was not afraid of it anymore. Sometimes, we do things we feared once before, because what we fear of now is worse than what were afraid of before.

I tried to make sense of what is happening now. I tried to understand the darkness that I am in. I tried to fix the broken glass, and glue the pieces back together. My hands were bleeding with guilt. I had to glue back the pieces, but my hands were no longer capable of doing a thing.
I was very disappointed in myself. How I failed the courage inside me. It took me so long to enter that world, only to walk out of it with more answers. I do not understand why that happened. I thought that the major leap of faith that I took was enough for me to find all the answers and for once – set free.
I thought about relationships, friendships, families, and how it all connects by one person – me. I thought about disappointments, failures, wounds, broken promises, and how they all meet at one – me. I thought about commitment, love, trust, hope, success and how they all divert at one point only – me. 
I feel torn. This internal gap of feelings in me is maddening. I move from one failure to the other, not knowing where the trail of failures will end. I hope with each failure, and the drastic feelings that come along, that it is the last failure. I do not know when those failures end and I wish upon a shooting star for some of peace of mind. 
I dabble with my emotions a little, just to see how far I need affection. I do not know whether it is true or not; the distance my emotions traveled.
This picture I worked on last night, I do not know how it ended like this. To many people, this picture is just scribbles of a two year old. To me however, this is how I currently feel. This is my naked soul. Stripped from all the fake smiles and set to be what it truly is.
An internal mess.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Make some noise

